The TNS planning committee is listed below. Thanks to these folks for their hard work in planning and executing this year's event!

Advertising, Marketing, and Public Relations

Student Coordinator: Ananya Jalan and May Silverstein
Staff Coordinator: Scott Metcalf, Career Advancement


Student Coordinators: Marissa Montoya
Staff Coordinator: Melissa Leffin, Career Advancement


Student Coordinators: Hannah Pittock and Hob Du
Staff Coordinator: Codi Vachon, Career Advancement

Education, Teaching, and Policy

Student Coordinators: Claire Brockway and Yujia Sun
Staff Coordinators: Andy Tousignant, Career Advancement

Entertainment and Creative Arts

Student Coordinator: Catherine Lee and Sydnee Johnson
Staff Coordinator: Candance Mui, Career Advancement

Entrepreneurship (Roundtable)

Student Coordinator: Anish Shourie
Staff Coordinator: Jerry Huang, Career Advancement


Student Coordinator: Henry Gao and Briana Neal
Staff Coordinator: Patrick Phillips, Career Advancement

Government and Public Policy

Student Coordinators: Addison Jeske
Staff Coordinator: Nelida Garcia, Career Advancement


Student Coordinators: Frances Enger and Zoe Levine
Staff Coordinator: Cassie Flambouras, Career Advancement

Humanities and Social Sciences

Student Coordinators: Josef Klafka
Staff Coordinator: Meg Sieberg, Career Advancement

Journalism and Publishing

Student Coordinator: Tyrone Lomax
Staff Coordinator: Ben Waltzer, Career Advancement


Student Coordinators: JP Castella
Staff Coordinator: Bill Chamberlain, Career Advancement

Museums and Libraries (Roundtable)

Student Coordinator: Cecile Kurman-Browning
Staff Coordinator: Emily Treptow, University of Chicago Library

National Scholarships and Fellowships

Staff Coordinators: Nichole Fazio and Nicholas Morris, College Center for Scholarly Advancement 

Nonprofit Organizations

Student Coordinators: Sly Yushchyshyn
Staff Coordinator: Sylvia Atsalis, Career Advancement

Research Sciences

Student Coordinators: Brian Schwartz
Staff Coordinators: Nicole Chen, Career Advancement

Social Innovation and Community Change

Student Coordinator: Khoa Phan
Staff Coordinator: Amy Chan, University Community Service Center

Sustainability (Roundtable)

Student Coordinator: Sam Koffman
Staff Coordinator: Ethan Simonds, Career Advancement


Student Coordinator: John Schlaak and Jillian Ritchey
Staff Coordinator: Thalia Kapica, IT Services; Tara Ford, Career Advancement

Urban Planning and Development (Roundtable)

Student Coordinator: Kriti Ramakrishnan
Staff Coordinator: Jeff Scholl, Career Advancement

Your Major, Your Career

Staff Coordinators: Melissa Smith, Career Advancement and Swapna Chinniah, Office of the Dean of Students in the College 

TNS Student Co-Chairs

Frances Enger, Class of 2018
JP Castella, Class of 2020

Breakfast - Summer Strategies Student Panel

Student Moderator
Daniela Campillo, Class of 2018 - Economics and Mathematics

Student Panelists
Zander Cowan, Class of 2019 - Economics and Minor in Astronomy & Astrophysics
Frances Enger, Class of 2018 - Biology
Sara Maillacheruvu, Class of 2018 - English and South East Asian Languages and Civilization